Non-Clinical Academics

Edinburgh Surgery Online, Research and Support Staff Contact details.

University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Surgery Online
Rooms G10/G11
Simon Laurie House
196 Canongate
Edinburgh, EH8 8AQ
Web: www.edinburghsurgeryonline.com

 

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Professor Stephen Wigmore
Director of Surgery Online
s.wigmore@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 242 3616
Professor O James Garden
Professor Emeritus
o.j.garden@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4931
Professor Steven Yule
Chair of Behavioural Sciences
steven.yule@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 242 6354
Professor John Forsythe
Consultant to Department of Health and Social Services
John.Forsythe@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Simon Paterson-Brown
Honorary Senior Lecturer
spb@doctors.org.uk
N/A
Deputy Programme Directors for Edinburgh Surgery Online
Chantelle Aftab
Senior Lecturer, Deputy Programme Director for ChM (Master of Surgery) Trauma & Orthopaedics
chantelle.aftab@ed.ac.uk                               
+44 (0)131 242 2878  
                                                  
Heather Ellis
Deputy Programme Director for MSc Primary Care Ophthalmology and ChM Clinical Ophthalmology
heather.ellis@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 536 2033
Uzma Tufail-Hanif
Deputy Programme Director for ChM Vascular & Endovascular Surgery 
 
+44 (0)131 651 4934                                                          
Domenica Coxon
Senior Lecturer, Deputy Programme Director for Patient Safety and Clinical Human Factors  
domenica.coxon@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4935
Oluseye A. Ogunbayo  
Deputy Programme Director for ChM General Surgery, Lead for ESO Outreach Strategy
oogunbay@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4936
Louise Buckley
Deputy Programme Director for ChM Urology
louise.buckley@ed.ac.uk 
+44 (0)131 651 4936
Susan Morrow
Senior Lecturer, Deputy Programme Director, Quality Assurance Director for Deanery of Clinical Sciences
susan.morrow@ed.ac.uk
NA
Claire Davies
Deputy Programme Director (MSc Patient Safety and Clinical Human Factors [Year 3] and MSc Surgical Sciences [Year 3])
claire.davies2@ed.ac.uk
NA

Research Staff

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Katie Shaw
Senior Lecturer, Programme Manager
catherine.shaw@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Riinu Pius
Senior Data Manager
riinu.pius@ed.ac.uk
N/A

 

Cameron Fairfield
Clinical Research Fellow                      
cameron.fairfield@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Stephen Knight
Clinical Research Fellow
stephenknight@doctors.org.uk
N/A

 

Support Staff

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Adam Chalmers
ESO Programme Administrator
adam.chalmers@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Dawn Shennan
ESO Programme Administrator
dawn.shennan@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Laura Letford
ESO Programme Administrator
lletford@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Kim Pilgerstorfer
ESO Programme Administrator
kim.pilgerstorfer@ed.ac.uk
N/A